Pilot Information

Seaplanes:

 

  • Seaplane Base (site of fly-in) is one mile west of the Greenville Municipal Airport (3B1) on the southernmost tip of Moosehead Lake

  • Radio frequency at Seaplane Base (Thu-Sun) is 123.3.  Greenville Municipal Airport is 122.8.  Safety is a priority!  Please make sure that you are communicating on these frequencies during the fly-in.

  • AWOS:  207-695-2581

  • Arrivals to Greenville Seaplane Base

    • Use 52B as destination identifier

    • Use routes depicted at 2000 MSL

  • Land only in marked corridors – rocks and shallow water are prevalent outside both lanes at the Seaplane Base

  • No step taxi or landing in lower part of cove nearest town due to heavy boat and seaplane traffic.

  • No flying under 600 AGL in lower part of cove due to heavy traffic

  • Docks are available to registrants who purchase a complete fly-in package.  Space is awarded on a first-come/first serve basis.  Be sure to indicate your request when you register for tickets online.

  • Parking is available in both east and west cove including Telford’s Marina.

  • Bring your ropes and tie downs

  • Amphibious planes – must contact ground crew at seaplane base for assistance if using the ramp to exit the seaplane base

  • Amphibious aircraft are welcome and encouraged to park at Stobie

 

 

Land Planes:

 

  • Arrivals to Greenville Municipal Airport use 3B1 as destination identifier

  • Fly left hand pattern at 2400 MSL

  • Radio Frequency at Greenville Municipal Airport is 122.8.  Seaplane Base (Thu-Sun) is 123.3.   Safety is a priority! Please make sure that you are communicating on these frequencies during the fly-in

  • AWOS:  207-695-2581

  • Use Caution if winds favor Rwy 14 at Greenville Municipal Airport (3B1), as base leg conflicts with proper downwind leg to Seaplane Base

  • Bring ropes and tie downs

  • No flying under 600 AGL in lower part of cove due to heavy traffic.

  • Attendees arriving via plane at Greenville Municipal Airport may camp at airport at no charge.  All others arriving by vehicle or camper must pay the camping fee

  • Jet A and 100LL self-serve pumps are available at the airport. 

 

 

 

 

For Accommodations and Additional Moosehead Region Information click on the following link: Destination Moosehead Lake – Visit Moosehead Lake 

 

Ground transportation is available via a volunteer shuttle service sponsored by the Moosehead Yacht Club from Stobie to airport and local lodging.  Transportation is not provided to Rockwood or Kokadjo. Tips are appreciated and go to support the fly-in. 

Masks are Required on all Shuttles

 

Fuel will be available for seaplanes at the State of Maine Forestry Dock in the Cove.  Hours will be limited.  More information to come.

 

 

 

 

DML.PNG

Related Links

Maine Aero: www.maineaero.com

Wipaire: www.wipaire.com

Aerotek Engines: www.aerotecengines.ca

Varney Agency: www.varneyagency.com

Icon: www.iconaircraft.com

Aerocet Floats: www.aerocet.com

Kenmore Air: www.kenmoreair.com

PK Floats: www.pkfloats.com

Clamar Floats: www.clamarfloats.com

Cub Crafters: www.cubcrafters.com

Global Air: www.globalair.com

Hikes and other things to do : www.lovemaineadventures.com